Cover of 'undefined'
  • Table of Contents to follow
  • PDF-Flyer
  • Print
Hans Kelsen

Hans Kelsen Werke

Band 6: Veröffentlichte Schriften 1920-1921
Edited by Hans Kelsen-Institut and Matthias Jestaedt
[Complete Works. Volume 6: Published Writings 1920-1921.]
2020. XIV, 977 pages.
Published in German.
unit price
including VAT
  • cloth
  • available
  • 978-3-16-149986-9
Due to a system change, access problems and other issues may occur. We are working with urgency on a solution. We apologise for any inconvenience.
Price with mandatory subscription of the multi-volume work
including VAT
Should the subscription be cancelled before the edition is completed, the subscriber will be required to pay the difference between the subscribtion price and the price of the single volumes.
Collected in Volume 6 of Hans Kelsen's Complete Works are writings from 1920-21. The breadth and volume of the prolific writer's works are reflected not only by the inclusion of the first edition of "The Essence and Value of Democracy", but also the monograph "Socialism and the State. A Study of Marxist Theory". Pieces on the process of creating Austria's constitution, the Federal Constitutional Law of 1920, inter- and pluridisciplinary approaches to the key concept of the state and the theory of democracy are contained as well. Another article describes the possible integration of democratic elements within fields of administration with newspaper "op-eds" (opposite-the-editorial-page articles) on short-term political issues, such as the challenges then facing Austria's universities, likewise occupying Kelsen's pen.